Mexico Middle School Wrestlers Honored With Awards for 2020 Season

Mexico Middle School Wrestlers received some recognition for their accomplishments during the 2020 season at an awards ceremony yesterday (Tuesday).

The spirit award went to Matty Tolbert.

Good Sportsmanship Award went to Quaid Grubb.

The most improved wrestlers awarded to Peyton Hoover and Watson Azdell.

Newcomers of the Year were Darren Williams and Noah McCune.

And the Undefeated Season Award winner was Dalton Arndt.

The Mexico Middle School Wrestlers went 158-112 on the season and were coached by Tony Senor, Austin McBride and Adam Barnett.