New Monroe County Clerk Sworn In

La Jeana Peterson, appointed as Monroe County Clerk by Governor Mike Parson, has now been sworn in.

Peterson says she was approached by the board of the Republican party and submitted her resume and letters of recommendations as part of the four – to six-week process.

Her appointment became official July 6th and she was sworn in on July 7th by Monroe County 10th Judicial Circuit Associate Judge Michael P. Wilson and is already planning to run for the office at the end of the unexpired term she is filling.