Dale H. Schnarre Rural Citizen Award Winners Announced

The winners of this year’s Dale H. Schnarre Rural Citizen Award is Warren and Bobette Wilson.

The award was given out last (Thursday) night at the 46th Annual Audrain Agribusiness Agricultural Appreciation Dinner held at the Audrain County 4-H Center in Mexico.

The Wilson’s are continuing on their families’ heritage of farming in Audrain County.

The award is presented to a couple who have outstanding achievement in farm management and distinguished community service and has been given annually since 1974.

Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture Chris Chinn was the guest speaker at last night’s event.