Some Election Results From Tuesday Night

Voters in Audrain County approved a 1.75 percent use tax on online and out of state purchases during yesterday’s (Tuesday) Municipal Election.

The city of Mexico also approved a 2 percent use tax with the yes votes garnering 65 percent.

On the Mexico Board of Education Kelli S. Teel, Dustin Pascoe and Todd Yager have won seats.

Steve Haag and Ayanna Shivers were elected to seats on the Mexico City Council.

Jon Robnett, Stephen Schafer, and Greg Fort have been elected to seats on the Community R-VI School Board.

The Sturgeon R-5 Proposition for K.I.D.S. passed with 80 percent approval.

Richard Sullivan is the new mayor of Ashland after defeating Dorise Slinker.

A Sturgeon local use tax passed.

In Callaway County voters approved a tax increase to fund the Callaway County Library District.

Fulton Voters also came out in favor of a 27.5 million dollar bond issue that will expand classrooms and build a new gym at the high school.

Timothy Jon Safranski, Ann Kathryn Schmidt and Kendall E. Pipes were elected to serve on the North Callaway Board of Education.