What is Appearing on the Audrain County August 4th Primary Ballot

Voters will decide on party nominations in tomorrow’s (Tuesday) primary election for who will appear in the November general election.

In Audrain County Republican State Representative Kent Haden will run without a challenger from any party in tomorrow’s (Tuesday) primary and in the November general election.

Republicans Alan Winders and Tracy Graham are running unopposed for the Eastern and Western District commissioner seats respectively.

They will not face any challengers in November.

Matt Oller seeks the Republican nomination for a second term as sheriff.

He will run unopposed in November.

Republican Todd Yager will look to return as county coroner.

He will not face a challenger in November.

Democratic county office holders Melissa Maupin and Connie Hagan will run unopposed for assessor and public administrator respectively in tomorrow’s (Tuesday) Primary and in the November general election.

Voters will also decide a Medicaid expansion question known as Amendment 2.

Seeking the Republican nomination for governor including incumbent Mike Parson. James W. Neely, Raleigh Ritter and Saundra Mcdowell.

Seeking the Democratic nomination including Missouri State Auditor Nicole Galloway.

Antoin Johnson, Jimmie Matthews, Eric Morrison, and Robin John Daniel Van Quathem.

The Libertarian Candidate is Rick Combs, and the Green Party candidate is Howard Bauer.

Republicans seeking the lieutenant governor nomination are incumbent Mike Kehoe, Arnie C. AC Dienoff, Aaron T. Wisdom and Mike Carter.

Democrats seeking the nomination for lieutenant governor include Gregory A. Upchurch and Alissa Canady. Bill Slantz is running for the Libertarian party, while Kelley Dragoo is running on the Green Party ticket.

Republicans Jay Ashcroft, Scott Fitzpatrick and Eric Schmitt are running unopposed for secretary of state, state treasurer and state attorney general respectively.

Paul Venable is running as the Constitution Party candidate on the primary ballot for secretary of state.

Rich Fineran and Elad Gross seek the Democratic nomination for attorney general while Kevin C. Babcock is the Libertarian candidate.

Republican Neal Gist is challenging incumbent Vicki Hartzler for the nomination for the fourth district seat in the US House.

Lindsey Simmons is running as the Democrat for the U.S. House fourth district seat.

Seeking the Libertarian nomination for the U.S. House District fourth district seat are Robert E. Smith and Steven K. Koonse.

Chris Ryan is challenging incumbent Republican Sam Graves for the 6th district U.S. House seat.

Running on the Democratic side are Ramona Farris, Charles West, Gena L. Ross, Henry Martin and Donald Robert Sartain.

Jim Higgins is running unopposed as a Libertarian for the sixth district seat.

Missouri Amendment 2, the Medicaid Expansion Initiative is on the ballot in Missouri as an initiated constitutional amendment on August 4, 2020.

A “yes” vote supports

  • Expanding Medicaid eligibility in Missouri to adults that are 19 years old or older and younger than 65 whose income is 133% of the federal poverty level or below, which would effectively expand Medicaid to those with incomes at or below 138% of the federal poverty level under the Affordable Care Act;
  • Prohibiting any additional restrictions or requirements for the expanded population to qualify for Medicaid coverage than for other populations that qualify for Medicaid coverage; and
  • Requiring the state to seek maximum federal funding of Medicaid expansion.

A “no” vote opposes this constitutional amendment to expand Medicaid eligibility in Missouri under the Affordable Care Act.