Mexico Area Chamber of Commerce Announces Award Winners

The Mexico Area Chamber of Commerce is announcing the winners of seven annual awards presented by the Chamber.

Mexico resident and Mexico Middle School principal Deb Hill-Haag is the recipient of the Chamber’s highest honor, the Colonel C.R. Stribling, Junior Community Service Award for her exemplary efforts on behalf of the community of Mexico for an extended period.

Mrs. Haag is active in her church, Bright Futures Mexico, and a number of professional associations.

Other award winners announced today (Tuesday) include Todd Yager, President’s Award; Janet’s Dance Studio, G. Andy Runge Ambassador Award; Audrain County Health Department, Civic Award; the Philanthropic Award goes to Max Kennen; Village Square Association is being awarded the Excellence in Tourism Award, and the Educator of the Year Award winner is Missouri Military Academy’s Peggy Reynard.

With the COVID-19 pandemic still active, the Chamber is exploring avenues for recognizing this year’s award winners.