Mexico School Board Swears in New Members and Elect Officers

The two newest members of the Mexico Board of Education took their oaths of office and were sworn at tonight’s meeting (Tuesday).

Marci Minor and Keith Louder took their seats tonight after being elected during the April 6th election.

Outgoing members Scott Nichols and Nate Birt were recognized for their services and awarded plaques.

The Mexico School Board also elected officers for the 2021-2022 school year.

Todd Yager was elected board president.

Heather DeMint was elected vice president.

Kelli Teel will be treasurer.

Bethany Collins will be the board secretary.

Kelli Teel was appointed to be a Missouri School Board Association Delegate.

And Nicole Jahn was appointed as an alternate delegate.

The Mexico Bulldogs Boys Basketball Team was also honored for making it to the quarterfinals of the Sectionals in the high school playoffs.

The Mexico Boys finished the season with a 22-4 record.