KWWR Sports Report 11/8/21

The St. Louis Cardinals have become the first team in Major League Baseball history with 5 gold glove award winners in a single season.

It was announced last night (Sunday) Paul Goldschmidt, Tommy Edman, Nolan Arenado, Tyler O’Neill and Harrison Bader were named National League recipients of the 2021 Rawlings Gold Glove Award for defensive excellence.

For Arenado it was his 9th consecutive award, O’Neill repeated as a NL left field winner.

First basemen Goldschmidt was selected for a 4th year, and Edman and Bader are first time winners.

The Kansas City Chiefs defeated the Green Bay Packers 13-7 yesterday (Sunday) at Arrowhead Stadium.

The Packers were without staring quarterback Aaron Rodgers who was diagnosed with COVID-19 earlier in the week.

Kansas City improved to 5-4 on the season.

The Chiefs hit the road this Sunday when they play the Las Vegas Raiders.

The St. Louis Blues lost 4-1 to the Anaheim Ducks last night (Sunday) on the road.

Brandon Saad scored the loan goal for the Blues and Jordan Binnington made 23 saves.

The Blues are now 7-2-1.

More In Sports

Most Recent News