Audrain County Unofficial Election Results From 4/4/23

Audrain County voters make their voices known on sales tax on marijuana and a tax increase for the Audrain Ambulance District.

In unofficial results, the 3 percent sales tax on marijuana purchases and related merchandise passed in Audrain County and the cities of Mexico, Laddonia, Martinsburg, Farber, and Benton City.

Voters also approved a tax levy increase for the Audrain Ambulance District to replace ambulances and maintain services by a 69 to 30 percent margin.

For Mexico City Council, Steve Haag wins re-election while Larry Webber defeated John Loveless, Joshua Price, and Erik Richardson.

The Mexico Board of Education was one of the most contested races on the ballot and at the end of the day, Todd Yager won re-election followed by Mathew Pilger and Jessica Johnson Ekern who will serve their first terms on the Board.

Community R-6’s Proposition K.I.D.S. also passed easily which will allow the district to replace the roof and increase security without raising taxes.

More In Audrain County

Most Recent News