Audrain County Health Department Announces New Board Chair

Audrain County Health Department Announces New Board Chair

Jessica Johnson Ekern will be the new Board Chair of the Audrain County Health Department.

The board elected Ekern as their new chair during the April meeting.

She is the daughter of the first full-time administrator, William Bill Johnson.

After serving four years as the Audrain County Health Department (ACHD) Board Chair, Dr. Kathleen Weaver notified the board she wanted to step down and have a new chair elected to she could help with a smooth transition. Dr. Weaver said she wanted to encourage other board members to expand their leadership roles. According to the ACHD’s bylaws, officers are elected by vote of the board every two years after the county election.

At the Wednesday, April 13, 2022 meeting, the ACHD Board of Health elected Jessica Johnson Ekern as chair. Dr. Weaver continues to serve on the board and will advise Ekern.

“I am honored to serve as the Board Chair and look forward to serving our community in this leadership role,” said Ekern. “I am confident that our team of professionals at ACHD, with Craig Brace’s guidance, will continue to provide Audrain County residences with quality programs and much needed services.”

More In Audrain County

Most Recent News